Cajun Potatoes

Potatoes. My favorite starch! This yummy side dish is perfect for a little fish dish.

With LOVE from Texas,
The Pint-Sized Mayo

Cajun Potatoes

2 Servings

Ingredients:

    • 4 red potatoes, washed, dried, and quartered
    • 2 tablespoons unsalted butter, softened and at room temperature
    • 1 teaspoon cajun seasoning
    • 1/8 teaspoon salt
    • 1/8 teaspoon black pepper, freshly ground

Directions:

Put the potatoes in a pot large enough for them to be covered by water. Place the pot over medium-high heat and bring the water to a simmer. Make sure the water doesn’t boil over. Cook until the potatoes are fork-tender, about 15-20 minutes. Drain the potatoes and return them back into the pot.

Add the butter and seasonings. Using a wooden spoon, stir to incorporate the butter and seasonings. Smash the potatoes to your preference, but not mashed.

Serve warm on the side of a yummy main dish.

Enjoy!!

“Comedy just pokes at problems, rarely confronts them squarely. Drama is like a plate of meat and potatoes, comedy is rather the dessert, a bit like meringue.” – Woody Allen

About thepintsizedmayo

Hi there. I am an engineer by degree, analyst by job description, and a complete foodie at heart. I've always had a passion for learning how to make scrumptious edible dishes and desserts, but only some friends and mainly my husband have reaped the benefits of my delicious hobby. After some urging from buddies, I'm finally now cataloging my adventures in the kitchen. I hope you enjoy reading and browsing as much as I love creating it! NOM NOM NOM.

Leave a comment